Everything about Melvisharam to make a Official Melvisharam Website.

Visharam is also going to decide THE ELECTION 2009!

The Largest democracy of the world is going to polls and choosing its representative through a record number of voters for the 15th Lok Sabha. This Huge process which costs around 1,120 crore rupees, starts on April 16, goes up to 13 May 2009 and the Indian people will receive the new government in place within 2 June 2009. The result of the election will be announced on 16th May, 2009.
The round-up of Lok Sabha Polls 2009 has a total of 543 seats with 714 Million voters. The election will be held with the Electronic voting machine (EVM), as was done with the 2004 election. There are 13,68,430 voting machines available across the country. There are 8,28,804 polling stations in the country which was 20% increase over the past 2004 election. The 2009 general election will see 3 main national pre-poll alliances take on each other. They are United Progressive Alliance, National Democratic Alliance and Third Front Alliance.
Everyone will be aware that Melvisharam falls under Ranipet assembly segment which itself falls under Arakkonam Lok Sabha Constituency. The six assembly segments - Tiruttani, Arakkonam, Sholinghur, Ranipet, Arcot, Cheyyar falls under the Arakkonam Constituency.
It is the responsibility of every citizen to vote and elect their representative who will voice and represent the issues and developments in the Parliament. Before voting blindly for any person to represent our constituency, one should know about the candidate whether he / she is capable of solving the unsolved current issues and bringing good developments to the last root of the segment. Let we all expect the best candidate be elected in our constituency who have the patience to answer us when the needs arise!
For opinion polls and other details click here.


  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment